Work Package Leaders

  • Kresten YvindGrowth of semiconductor quantum dots and their characterisation using high resolution nanoscopy. Fabrication of membrane structures with photonic crystal waveguides and cavities

  • Jesper MørkExperimental characterisation of pulse propagation in photonic crystal structures and ultrafast dynamics in quantum dots based on femtosecond lasers
  • Martijn WubsTheory and modelling of light-matter interaction and pulse propagation in passive photonic crystal structures and waveguides incorporating quantum dots
  • Ole SigmundTopology optimization of nanophotonic structures incorporating the effects of nonlinearities and fabrication uncertainties
  • Leif Katsuo OxenløweFundamental investigations of terabit systems based on nanostructures, with special emphasis on the identification of (quantum) noise limitations and information capacity


Centre Head

Jesper Mørk
Professor, Group Leader
DTU Fotonik
+45 45 25 57 65

Deputy Head

Kresten Yvind
Associate Professor, Group Leader
DTU Fotonik
+45 45 25 63 66